Delhi Daredevils IPL 2013 Team Info – Players Squad, Franchise, Match Schedules

Delhi Daredevils although has got a good team in them, have not been able to capitalize the efforts and make it to the big victory. The team has got Virender Sehwag as the captain, and there are a few great International players like Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, David Warner, Morne Morkel and Kevin Pietersen while the Indian players are no less in strength.

Delhi Daredevils LogoThe coaching of the team would be done by T. A. Sekar, Eric Simons, Trent Woodhill, Ashish Kapoor. The Delhi Daredevils has got a couple more strong players into the 2013 squad, after buying them at the IPL 2013 auctions:

  • Johan Botha – $450,000 (had a base price of $300,000)
  • Jesse Ryder – $260,000 (had a base price of $100,000)
  • Jeevan Mendis – $50,000 (had a base price of $50,000)

The Delhi Daredevils team from IPL 2012 squad:

  • Virender Sehwag
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Ross Taylor
  • David Warner
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Morne Morkel
  • Venugopal Rao
  • Naman Ojha
  • Ajit Agarkar
  • Aaron Finch
  • Andre Russell
  • Yogesh Nagar
  • Doug Bracewell
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Punit Bisht
  • Aavishkar Salvi
  • Varun Aaron
  • Robin Bist
  • Sunny Gupta
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Prashant Naik
  • Vikas Mishra
  • Zafir Patel
  • Tejaswi Yadav
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Gulam Bodi

Match Schedule for Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2013

Vs Team Venue Date & Time
Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens, Kolkata Wednesday, April 3rd, 20:00 local
Rajasthan Royals Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Saturday, April 6th, 16:00 local
Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai Tuesday, April 9th, 20:00 local
Sunrisers Hyderabad Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Friday, April 12th, 20:00 local
RCB M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore Tuesday, April 16th, 20:00 local
Chennai Super Kings Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Thursday, April 18th, 20:00 local
Mumbai Indians Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Sunday, April 21st, 16:00 local
Kings XI Punjab Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali Tuesday, April 23rd, 20:00 local
Pune Warriors International Cricket Stadium, Raipur Sunday, April 28th, 20:00 local
Kolkata Knight Riders International Cricket Stadium, Raipur Wednesday, May 1st, 20:00 local
Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi Int. Stadium, Hyderabad Saturday, May 4th, 16:00 local
Rajasthan Royals Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur Tuesday, May 7th, 16:00 local
RCB Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Friday, May 10th, 20:00 local
Kings XI Punjab Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi Monday, May 13th, 16:00 local
Chennai Super Kings MA Chidambaram Stadium – Chepauk, Chennai Wednesday, May 15th, 16:00 local
Pune Warriors Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune Saturday, May 18th, 20:00 local

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *